Eswatini Olympic and Commonwealth Games Association (EOCGA) has signed regional cooperation agreements with two ANOCA Zone 5 countries in Lesotho and South Africa.

This activity happened in conjunction with the official opening of EOCGAs headquarters in the presence of ANOCA 2nd Vice President Motlohang Moiloa-Ramaqoqo, who was representing the ANOCA President Mustapha Berraf, ANOCA Zone 5 President Alfred Fokolo as well as the Minister of Sports, Culture and Youth Affairs Harries Bulunga.

” Starting with the mutual desire to further develop cooperation in the field of physical education and sports, based on mutual respect and sovereign equality, and with the intention to fortify the amicable relationship between sportsmen and women of both countries, and to promote understanding between the peoples of both Lesotho and South Africa , and being convinced that we must work to maintain peace and understanding between peoples, the Eswatini Olympic and Commonwealth Games Association and the Lesotho National Olympic Committee and the South African Sports Confederation and Olympic Committee” read part of the cooperate agreement.

signing the MoUs was EOCGA President Adam Mthethwa, Chief Executive Officer Maxwell Jele, Lesotho NOC President Tlali Ramapooana and CEO Morake Raleaka, signing on behalf of Lesotho. South Africa signed through SASCOC President Barry Hendricks and CEO Nozipho Jafta.